Our new official repo is on github
LCD Smartie version 5.6 is released!
Download it now: https://github.com/LCD-Smartie/LCDSmartie/releases

reading info from cut.dll in actions

Discuss anything to do with plugins

Moderators: _X7JAY7X_, caesar, IFR, mattcro, limbo

Post Reply
blingbling
Posts: 12
Joined: January 25th, 2006, 11:03 pm
Location: Enlgand UK

reading info from cut.dll in actions

Post by blingbling »

Hi what i am now trying todo is get my lcd to change screen when it detects thats the fps counter has changed form N/A to a number, currently i am using cut.dll to read the fps from a log file
here is what im currently trying to do

IF $dll(cut.dll,1,68#5,$LogFile(c:\Program Files\RivaTuner v2.0 RC 15.8\HardwareMonitoring.hml,1)) ="N/A" THEN goto screen1

Please could someone advise me if this is possable

Thanks
jonny
Posts: 48
Joined: December 18th, 2005, 5:50 am

Post by jonny »

It is possible. Try typing this line into an unused screen and see what the result is:

$dll(cut.dll,1,68#5,$File("c:\Program Files\RivaTuner v2.0 RC 15.8\HardwareMonitoring.hml",1))

-notice that i used $file, instead of $logfile, and i put quotes around the path. Also, when using actions with text results, not numerical results, it is important to use the correct case. For example: N/A is not the same as n/a.

Let me know if this works!
blingbling
Posts: 12
Joined: January 25th, 2006, 11:03 pm
Location: Enlgand UK

Post by blingbling »

Thanks for the reply but when i put this line into a screen i get nothing
If this helps here is a link to what i have been currently doing to get it to show FPS here
limbo
Plugin Author
Posts: 1604
Joined: February 13th, 2005, 7:38 pm
Location: Athens - Greece
Contact:

Post by limbo »

check out the warnif plugin....
blingbling
Posts: 12
Joined: January 25th, 2006, 11:03 pm
Location: Enlgand UK

Post by blingbling »

Thanks but i cant seem to find a link to the warnif plugin the link on the site seems to be dead if anyone can send me it please pm me or if any one knows where to get it from that would be great
jonny
Posts: 48
Joined: December 18th, 2005, 5:50 am

Post by jonny »

try making cut.dll only output the "n" in n/a, and then use only that parameter for the action. Right now, your cut.dll is outputting 5 charachters, right? (68#5 means start at the 68th character, and return 5 characters?) Try this: ....68#1.... =N then gotoscreen(x)
blingbling
Posts: 12
Joined: January 25th, 2006, 11:03 pm
Location: Enlgand UK

Post by blingbling »

Thanks jonny i have now been able to get it to work had to change a few things but if it wasnt for your idea i would never have got is sorted.
Here how i got it to work

IF $dll(cut.dll,1,68#1$File(c:\Program Files\RivaTuner v2.0 RC 15.8\HardwareMonitoring.hml,1)) <> N the ENABLESCREEN(6)

Thanks again to everyone who took the time to help
limbo
Plugin Author
Posts: 1604
Joined: February 13th, 2005, 7:38 pm
Location: Athens - Greece
Contact:

Post by limbo »

warnif is on my site...

http://www.limbo-online.tk
Post Reply