Page 1 of 1
Screensaver plugin
Posted: November 15th, 2008, 12:15 am
by lucas_siglo21
i've made a plugin for this because i wanted to turn off the backlight of my display when the screensaver is on
so, i made a plugin that returns 1 is screensaver is on and 0 if the screensaver is off.
so, you can use that info to do whatever you want, you can go to a clear screen when screensaver is on or control the backlight like me(in fact i turn off the backlight and go to a blank screen when screensaver turns on and viceversa)
usage:
Code: Select all
$dll(scrsvr,1,,)
returns:
0 if screensaver is off
1 if screensaver is on
that's all
Posted: November 15th, 2008, 9:32 am
by caesar
Thanks! Just realized it's very handy!
Posted: December 23rd, 2008, 10:57 pm
by lucas_siglo21
the plugin stopped working in my pc without a reason after i installed GTA 4.
i recompiled it and now it is working, this .dll file is slightly diferent from the original if you compare them, the code is the same, but now it works.
so, if you are experimenting some kind of problem try with this one.
Posted: January 20th, 2009, 2:34 pm
by iscarelli
Hi!
It works fine!
Thank you,
Ismael
Re: Screensaver plugin
Posted: November 8th, 2009, 8:55 pm
by antonakis
How does this plugin work?
We put the plugin into the plugins folder and that's it?
or we must do and something else?
Re: Screensaver plugin
Posted: November 11th, 2009, 8:53 pm
by DotA_Player
Same thing was possible using process.dll (process lister/checker). But you had to change variables everytime you changed screensaver (that is not so often).
This plugin makes it easier

Re: Screensaver plugin
Posted: November 12th, 2009, 9:23 am
by antonakis
yes but how can i make it work?
It doeesn't work to my pc.
I just put it into the plugins folder.
What else i must do??
Re: Screensaver plugin
Posted: November 21st, 2009, 6:54 pm
by lucas_siglo21
it gives you the answer to "is the screensaver active?"
you can use it in the actions tab and change the screen, turn off the BL or something.
yes, you just have to copy it the the plugins folder, it uses the windows user32 library