Net activity plugin which showing graph like in perf plugin (mini graph).
Thanks!
Regards,
Arto.
Our new official repo is on github
LCD Smartie version 5.6 is released!
Download it now: https://github.com/LCD-Smartie/LCDSmartie/releases
LCD Smartie version 5.6 is released!
Download it now: https://github.com/LCD-Smartie/LCDSmartie/releases
Net Activity plugin?
Moderators: _X7JAY7X_, caesar, IFR, mattcro, limbo
-
- Plugin Author
- Posts: 16
- Joined: November 1st, 2006, 2:09 am
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: November 14th, 2006, 11:07 am
Care to share the code?fozi wrote:Why not use the perf plugin? Grab perfmon network counters (bytes/sec or frames/sec) and graph it using the graph functionality built into the plugin.
I'm just curious what's missing?
Also keep in mind the perf plugin is broken in W2k3 server and Vista.
I am lost.
Regards,
Arto.
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: November 14th, 2006, 11:07 am
Ok, I am trying this code:
-------------
[Screen 07]
Enabled=0
Theme=1
ShowTime=5
Sticky=0
Skip=0
InteractionTime=20
Interaction=2
Text01="Net |$dll(perf,1,4x15#u\NetPackTot(2),Net)$Fill(20)CPU |$dll(perf,1,4x15#u\Processsor(0)\%Processor Time,CPU)"
Text02=" |$dll(perf,2,Net,3)$Fill(24)|$dll(perf,2,CPU,3)"
Text03=" |$dll(perf,2,Net,2)$Fill(24)|$dll(perf,2,CPU,2)"
Text04=" |$dll(perf,2,Net,1)$Fill(24)|$dll(perf,2,CPU,1)"
NoScroll01=1
NoScroll02=1
NoScroll03=1
NoScroll04=0
ContinueNextLine01=0
ContinueNextLine02=0
ContinueNextLine03=0
ContinueNextLine04=0
Center01=0
Center02=0
Center03=0
Center04=0
------------------
It looks working. But, when I open CPU intensive program, the CPU bar max and the net bar also max. It should be CPI bar max and net bar not affected.
Could you please tell me whats wrong with the code?
Thanks!
Regards,
Arto.
-------------
[Screen 07]
Enabled=0
Theme=1
ShowTime=5
Sticky=0
Skip=0
InteractionTime=20
Interaction=2
Text01="Net |$dll(perf,1,4x15#u\NetPackTot(2),Net)$Fill(20)CPU |$dll(perf,1,4x15#u\Processsor(0)\%Processor Time,CPU)"
Text02=" |$dll(perf,2,Net,3)$Fill(24)|$dll(perf,2,CPU,3)"
Text03=" |$dll(perf,2,Net,2)$Fill(24)|$dll(perf,2,CPU,2)"
Text04=" |$dll(perf,2,Net,1)$Fill(24)|$dll(perf,2,CPU,1)"
NoScroll01=1
NoScroll02=1
NoScroll03=1
NoScroll04=0
ContinueNextLine01=0
ContinueNextLine02=0
ContinueNextLine03=0
ContinueNextLine04=0
Center01=0
Center02=0
Center03=0
Center04=0
------------------
It looks working. But, when I open CPU intensive program, the CPU bar max and the net bar also max. It should be CPI bar max and net bar not affected.
Could you please tell me whats wrong with the code?
Thanks!
Regards,
Arto.
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: November 14th, 2006, 11:07 am
Ok, my bad. It should be like this:
-----------------------
[Screen 07]
Enabled=1
Theme=1
ShowTime=5
Sticky=0
Skip=0
InteractionTime=20
Interaction=2
Text01="Net |$dll(perf,1,4x15#u#1#5#0#1500000#\Network Interface($NetAdapter(2))\Bytes Total/sec,Net)$Fill(20)CPU |$dll(perf,1,4x15#u\Processsor(0)\%Processor Time,CPU)"
Text02=" |$dll(perf,2,Net,3)$Fill(24)|$dll(perf,2,CPU,3)"
Text03=" |$dll(perf,2,Net,2)$Fill(24)|$dll(perf,2,CPU,2)"
Text04=" |$dll(perf,2,Net,1)$Fill(24)|$dll(perf,2,CPU,1)"
NoScroll01=1
NoScroll02=1
NoScroll03=1
NoScroll04=0
ContinueNextLine01=0
ContinueNextLine02=0
ContinueNextLine03=0
ContinueNextLine04=0
Center01=0
Center02=0
Center03=0
Center04=0
------------------------
This time work.
Regards,
Arto.
-----------------------
[Screen 07]
Enabled=1
Theme=1
ShowTime=5
Sticky=0
Skip=0
InteractionTime=20
Interaction=2
Text01="Net |$dll(perf,1,4x15#u#1#5#0#1500000#\Network Interface($NetAdapter(2))\Bytes Total/sec,Net)$Fill(20)CPU |$dll(perf,1,4x15#u\Processsor(0)\%Processor Time,CPU)"
Text02=" |$dll(perf,2,Net,3)$Fill(24)|$dll(perf,2,CPU,3)"
Text03=" |$dll(perf,2,Net,2)$Fill(24)|$dll(perf,2,CPU,2)"
Text04=" |$dll(perf,2,Net,1)$Fill(24)|$dll(perf,2,CPU,1)"
NoScroll01=1
NoScroll02=1
NoScroll03=1
NoScroll04=0
ContinueNextLine01=0
ContinueNextLine02=0
ContinueNextLine03=0
ContinueNextLine04=0
Center01=0
Center02=0
Center03=0
Center04=0
------------------------
This time work.
Regards,
Arto.