My cluttered screen

Here you can post your screen ideas and your skins.

Moderators: mattcro, limbo, _X7JAY7X_, caesar, IFR

Buy LCD Smartie hardware and support our project. Please go to our Indiegogo page to find out more

My cluttered screen

Postby caesar » November 13th, 2006, 8:35 am

Display size: 4x40
Author: Caesar

[screen 1] - default smartie screen - Enabled is not checked so it gets shown for 1 second only at startup!
No plugins are required.
No preview.

[screen 2] used only for testing, not enabled

[screen 3] enabled only when winamp runs

$dll(winamp,1,4x40,u#1#wFl#120#80)
$dll(winamp,2,0,0)
$dll(winamp,3,0,0)
$dll(winamp,4,0,0)

[screen 4] Plugins: speedfan, nvtemp, performance counters - perf.dll, formatting, demo plugin for math functions

1 = CPU$dll(speedfan,2,1,0)?PR$dll(speedfan,2,2,0) SYS$dll(speedfan,2,3,0) HD$dll(speedfan,2,4,0) GPU$dll(nvtemp,1,0,145) $dll(speedfan,3,3,2)V $dll(speedfan,3,4,2)V
2 = $dll(speedfan,3,1,2)V $dll(speedfan,3,2,2)V $dll(speedfan,3,5,2)V PR$dll(speedfan,1,1,2) SYS$dll(speedfan,1,2,2) VGA$dll(speedfan,1,3,2)
3 = $Right($dll(perf,4,5,\Processor(0)\% Processor Time)%,$4%)$Right($dll(perf,4,5,\Processor(1)\% Processor Time)%,$4%) $dll(formatting,4,$dll(perf,4,5,\Memory\Available Bytes),#)B R$Right($dll(formatting,4,$dll(perf,4,10,\PhysicalDisk(_Total)\Disk Read Bytes/sec),###0),$4%) W$Right($dll(formatting,4,$dll(perf,4,10,\PhysicalDisk(_Total)\Disk Write Bytes/sec),0),$4%)*$Right($dll(formatting,4,$dll(perf,4,10,\\CAESAR\Network Interface(3Com EtherLink XL 10_100 PCI For Complete PC Management NIC [3C905C-TX] - Virtual Machine Network Services Driver)\Bytes Received/sec),0.),$4%)-$Right($dll(formatting,4,$dll(perf,4,10,\\CAESAR\Network Interface(3Com EtherLink XL 10_100 PCI For Complete PC Management NIC [3C905C-TX] - Virtual Machine Network Services Driver)\Bytes Sent/sec),0.),$4%)$Right($dll(perf,4,10,\\CAESAR\Processor(_Total)\% Processor Time)%,$4%)
4 = $Time(dd mmm hh:nn) L:$Right($dll(formatting,4,$dll(demo,3,$dll(perf,4,10,\LogicalDisk(D:)\Free Megabytes),1048576),#),$3%) R:$Right($dll(formatting,4,$dll(demo,3,$dll(perf,4,10,\\DATA\LogicalDisk(D:)\Free Megabytes),1048576),#),$3%)*$Right($dll(formatting,4,$dll(perf,4,10,\\DATA\Network Interface(3Com 3C920 Integrated Fast Ethernet Controller [3C905C-TX Compatible])\Bytes Received/sec),0.),$4%)-$Right($dll(formatting,4,$dll(perf,4,10,\\DATA\Network Interface(3Com 3C920 Integrated Fast Ethernet Controller [3C905C-TX Compatible])\Bytes Sent/sec),0.),$4%)$Right($dll(perf,4,10,\\DATA\Processor(0)\% Processor Time)%,$4%)


Explanation:
I am monitoring two computers in this screen, CAESAR and DATA (remote computer). Now let's see what we've got in this clutter:
1st line: cpu, power regulators, system and videocard temps followed by 3.3V and 5V rails voltage.
2nd line: cpu voltage, ram voltage and 12V rail followed by power regulators fan, northbridge fan and videocard's memory fan speeds
3rd line: both logical processors usage, free RAM, HDD Read and Write speed, network receive and send speed and physical CPU usage
4th line: date, month, hour, minute, local free storage, remote free storage, remote network card receive and send speed and remote cpu usage.
Attachments
screen2.PNG
Screen 2 preview
screen2.PNG (9.9 KiB) Viewed 5401 times
caesar
Forum Supporter
 
Posts: 734
Joined: October 15th, 2005, 10:39 am
Location: Romania

Postby caesar » June 23rd, 2007, 2:53 pm

I have now changed LCD's so here is my new "cluttered" screen:
It's the same display from a project of mine, see more here: http://forums.lcdsmartie.org/viewtopic.php?t=841

Display size: 16x40 - (actually smartie sees it as 4x160, but lines get cut at 40 characters)
Author: Caesar

Every line has 160 characters, so I will cut them at 40 like the display and note them from 1 to 4 and "a" to "d" so it will be easyer to get the code.

[screen 1] Plugins: demo, formatting, math, nvtemp, perf, scroll, speedfan, winamp


1 a = CPU1: $dll(speedfan,2,1,0)?C CPU2: $dll(speedfan,2,2,0)?C GPU:$dll(nvtemp,1,1,145)?C HDD:$dll(speedfan,2,3,0)?C
1 b = $Center(CPU:$dll(perf,4,5,\ProcessorPerformance(Processor_Number_0)\% of Maximum Frequency)%,8)@ $CPUSpeedMHz $Center(RAM: $MemUsed/$MemFree/$MemTotalMB,22)
1 c =RAID-free:$Right($HDFreg(E)/$HDTotag(E),$7%)GB - R:$Right($dll(math,11,$dll(math,4,$dll(perf,4,5,\PhysicalDisk(1 E:)\Disk Read Bytes/sec),1048576),0),$3%)MB W:$Right($dll(math,11,$dll(math,4,$dll(perf,4,5,\PhysicalDisk(1 E:)\Disk Write Bytes/sec),1048576),0),$3%)MB
1 d = HDD0-free:$Right($dll(math,1,$HDFreg(C),$HDFreg(D))/$dll(math,1,$HDTotag(C),$HDTotag(D)),$7%)GB - R:$Right($dll(math,11,$dll(math,4,$dll(perf,4,5,\PhysicalDisk(0 C: D:)\Disk Read Bytes/sec),1048576),0),$3%)MB W:$Right($dll(math,11,$dll(math,4,$dll(perf,4,5,\PhysicalDisk(0 C: D:)\Disk Write Bytes/sec),1048576),0),$3%)MB

2 a = D:$Right($dll(math,11,$dll(math,4,$dll(perf,4,5,\Network Interface(Realtek RTL8169_8110 Family Gigabit Ethernet NIC - Packet Scheduler Miniport)\Bytes Received/sec),1048576),2)MB/s,$9%) $Right($NetDownG(1),$5%)GB U:$Right($dll(math,11,$dll(math,4,$dll(perf,4,5,\Network Interface(Realtek RTL8169_8110 Family Gigabit Ethernet NIC - Packet Scheduler Miniport)\Bytes Sent/sec),1048576),2)MB/s,$9%) $Right($NetUpG(1),$5%)GB
2 b = $Center(TCP connections: $dll(perf,4,5,\TCP\Connections Active),40)
2 c = $Time(dd mmmm yyyy hh:nn:ss) - ON:$UpTims
2 d = $Center(,40)

3 a = $Center($dll(scroll,1,$WinampTitle # ,40),40)
3 b = $Right($WinampStat,$7%) $Right(in $WinampChannels with $WinampKBPSkb/s at $WinampFreqkHz,$32%)
3 c = $WinampPosition(40)
3 d = Track:$Center($WinampTracknr,4)/$Center($WinampTotalTracks,4) $WinampPosh / $WinampResh / $WinampLengts

4 a = $dll(winamp,1,4x40,u#1#wFl#120#80)
4 b = $dll(winamp,2,0,0)
4 c = $dll(winamp,3,0,0)
4 d = $dll(winamp,4,0,0)

The degree symbol gets overwritten by the winamp spectrum, but I will solve it later.
Attachments
16x40.JPG
16x40.JPG (43.91 KiB) Viewed 4251 times
caesar
Forum Supporter
 
Posts: 734
Joined: October 15th, 2005, 10:39 am
Location: Romania

Postby caesar » September 21st, 2008, 2:10 pm

Changed the LCD again so now it is time to keep you updated.

Display size: true 16 lines x 40 characters LCD (graphic 240x128pixels)
Author: Caesar

[screen 1] Plugins: speedfan, perf, math
1=CPU:$dll(speedfan,2,3,0)/$dll(speedfan,2,4,0)/$dll(speedfan,2,5,0)/$dll(speedfan,2,6,0)C SYS:$dll(speedfan,2,2,0)C HDD:$dll(speedfan,2,7,0)C CPU:$dll(speedfan,2,1,0)C
2=$Right($dll(perf,4,5,\Processor(0)\% Processor Time),$3%)% $Right($dll(perf,4,5,\Processor(1)\% Processor Time),$3%)% $Right($dll(perf,4,5,\Processor(2)\% Processor Time),$3%)% $Right($dll(perf,4,5,\Processor(3)\% Processor Time),$3%)% $dll(speedfan,3,1,3)v @ $dll(perf,4,5,\ProcessorPerformance(Processor_Number_0)\Processor Frequency)MHz
3= RAM:$Right($MemUsed/$MemFree/$MemTotalMB,$16%)
4=System: $Right($HDFreg(C)/ $HDTotag(C),$7%)GB - R:$Right($dll(math,11,$dll(math,4,$dll(perf,4,5,\LogicalDisk(C:)\Disk Read Bytes/sec),1048576),0),$3%)MB W:$Right($dll(math,11,$dll(math,4,$dll(perf,4,5,\LogicalDisk(C:)\Disk Write Bytes/sec),1048576),0),$3%)MB
5=Programs: $Right($HDFreg(D)/$HDTotag(D),$7%)GB - R:$Right($dll(math,11,$dll(math,4,$dll(perf,4,5,\LogicalDisk(D:)\Disk Read Bytes/sec),1048576),0),$3%)MB W:$Right($dll(math,11,$dll(math,4,$dll(perf,4,5,\LogicalDisk(D:)\Disk Write Bytes/sec),1048576),0),$3%)MB
6=Storage: $Right($HDFreg(E)/$HDTotag(E),$7%)GB - R:$Right($dll(math,11,$dll(math,4,$dll(perf,4,5,\PhysicalDisk(1 E:)\Disk Read Bytes/sec),1048576),0),$3%)MB W:$Right($dll(math,11,$dll(math,4,$dll(perf,4,5,\PhysicalDisk(1 E:)\Disk Write Bytes/sec),1048576),0),$3%)MB
7=D:$Right($dll(math,11,$dll(math,4,$dll(perf,4,5,\Network Interface(Realtek RTL8168C[P]_8111C[P] PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet NIC - Packet Scheduler Miniport)\Bytes Received/sec),1048576),2)MB/s,$9%) $Right($NetDownG(1),$5%)GB U:$Right($dll(math,11,$dll(math,4,$dll(perf,4,5,\Network Interface(Realtek RTL8168C[P]_8111C[P] PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet NIC - Packet Scheduler Miniport)\Bytes Sent/sec),1048576),2)MB/s,$9%) $Right($NetUpG(1),$5%)GB
8=$Time(dd mmmm yyyy hh:nn:ss)
9=$dll(perf,1,4x19#u#0#10#0#100#\Processor(0)\% Processor Time,CPU0)||$dll(perf,1,4x19#u#0#10#0#100#\Processor(2)\% Processor Time,CPU2)
10=$dll(perf,2,CPU0,3)||$dll(perf,2,CPU2,3)
11=$dll(perf,2,CPU0,2)||$dll(perf,2,CPU2,2)
12=$dll(perf,2,CPU0,1)||$dll(perf,2,CPU2,1)
13=$dll(perf,1,4x19#u#0#10#0#100#\Processor(1)\% Processor Time,CPU1)||$dll(perf,1,4x19#u#0#10#0#100#\Processor(3)\% Processor Time,CPU3)
14=$dll(perf,2,CPU1,3)||$dll(perf,2,CPU3,3)
15=$dll(perf,2,CPU1,2)||$dll(perf,2,CPU3,2)
16=$dll(perf,2,CPU1,1)||$dll(perf,2,CPU3,1)


[Screen 2] Plugins: winamp (4 custom built versions to use different custom characters - w209 uses 8 custom chars starting from 209,

1=$dll(w209,1,4x40,u#5#wFl#90#50)
2=$dll(w209,2,0,0)
3=$dll(w209,3,0,0)
4=$dll(w209,4,0,0)
5=$dll(w217,1,2x40,d#5#wFl#90#50)
6=$dll(w217,2,0,0)
7= $WinampTitle
8=$Right($WinampStat,$7%) $Right(in $WinampChannels with $WinampKBPSkb/s at $WinampFreqkHz,$32%)
9=$WinampPosition(40)
10=Track:$Center($WinampTracknr,4)/$Center($WinampTotalTracks,4) $WinampPosh / $WinampResh / $WinampLengts
11=$dll(w225,1,4x40,u#2#WFl#100#500)
12=$dll(w225,2,0,0)
13=$dll(w225,3,0,0)
14=$dll(w225,4,0,0)
15=$dll(w201,1,2x40,d#2#WFl#100#500)
16=$dll(w201,2,0,0)

And because a picture is more than words, a video is better than both:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ItTTrkSBKHk
caesar
Forum Supporter
 
Posts: 734
Joined: October 15th, 2005, 10:39 am
Location: Romania

Re: My cluttered screen

Postby DotA_Player » January 27th, 2010, 9:24 pm

offtopic: Where can mortal get such a big screen?
DotA_Player
 
Posts: 57
Joined: February 23rd, 2008, 7:42 pm

Re: My cluttered screen

Postby caesar » January 28th, 2010, 12:23 am

I got mine from http://www.lcd-module.de/produkte/dip.html

It's the EA DIP240B-7KLW
caesar
Forum Supporter
 
Posts: 734
Joined: October 15th, 2005, 10:39 am
Location: Romania

Re: My cluttered screen

Postby hydrolisk1792 » June 16th, 2014, 5:41 am

Caesar,

That is bloody brilliant on that massive screen, I think I want to get a few of these and use them as remote screens around the compound!! Seems like they can work with smartie with no problem lol. Two questions though, what display dll are you using and how can you monitor a remote computer? Is that a special plugin, or is it a file path on the LAN? :?:
hydrolisk1792
Power User
 
Posts: 151
Joined: July 23rd, 2010, 8:32 pm
Location: Las Vegas, NV USA


Return to Screens & Skins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron